Market Research Links

 

General

British Library: catalogue - http://catalogue.bl.uk and BL Direct: http://direct.bl.uk
The Centre for Applied Social Surveys - www.socstats.soton.ac.uk/cass and CASS Question Bank - http://qb.soc.surrey.ac.uk
ESRC Society Today - www.esrcsocietytoday.ac.uk
Geodemographics Knowledge Base - www.geodemographics.org.uk
Information Centre about Asylum and Refugees in the UK (ICAR) - www.icar.org.uk
Information Commissioner's Office - www.informationcommissioner.gov.uk
Marketpharma - www.marketpharma.com (news and jobs for pharmaceuticals and healthcare)
Meaning: Research Software Central - www.meaning.uk.com/resources.html
National Centre for Social Research - www.natcen.ac.uk
National Statistics - www.statistics.gov.uk
Nomis - www.nomisweb.co.uk
Precision Marketing - www.precisionmarketing.co.uk
RBA Information Services - www.rba.co.uk
Research Live - www.research-live.com
Research site - www.research-site.com
Quirks - www.quirks.com
Resources for Methods in Evaluation and Social Research - http://gsociology.icaap.org/methods/
UK Data Archive - www.data-archive.ac.uk
WARC - www.warc.com
World Opinion - www.worldopinion.com

Associations / Other Organisations

Association for Geographic Information (AGI) - www.agi.org.uk
Association for Qualitative Research (AQR) - www.aqr.org.uk
Association for Survey Computing (ASC) - www.asc.org.uk
Association of Users of Market Research (AURA) - www.aura.org.uk
British Polling Council - www.britishpollingcouncil.org
Business Intelligence Group (BIG) - www.b2bresearch.org and www.bigconference.org
British Healthcare Business Intelligence Association (BHBIA) - www.bhbia.org.uk
Broadcasters' Audience Research Board (BARB) - www.barb.co.uk
Economic and Social Research Council - www.esrc.ac.uk
Independent Consultants Groups - www.indepconsultants.org
Interviewer Quality Control Scheme (IQCS) - www.iqcs.org
INVOLVE - www.invo.org.uk
LAMRA (forum for financial services research professionals) - www.lamra.com
Local Authorities Research & Intelligence Association (LARIA) - www.laria.gov.uk
Local Authority Research Council Initiative (LARCI) - www.larci.org.uk
Market Research Benevolent Association (MRBA) - www.mrba.org.uk
National Readership Surveys Ltd (NRS) - www.nrs.co.uk
Radio Joint Audience Research Ltd (RAJAR) - www.rajar.co.uk
The Research Network - www.research-network.org.uk
Social Research Association (SRA) - www.the-sra.org.uk

International

Alliance of International Market Research Institutes (AIMRI) - www.aemri.org
CMOR (USA) - www.cmor.org
ESOMAR - www.esomar.org
The Green Book, AMA (international list of MR agencies) - www.greenbook.org
International Market Research Information (IMRI) - www.market-research.net
Marketing Research Association (USA) - www.mra-net.org
The Statistical Office of The European Commission - www.europa.eu.int/comm/eurostat
World Association for Public Opinion Research - www.unl.edu/WAPOR

Related Links

Account Planning Group - www.apg.org.uk
Advertising Association - www.adassoc.org.uk
Advertising Standards Authority (ASA) - www.asa.org.uk
American Marketing Association - www.marketingpower.com
Brand Republic - www.brandrepublic.co.uk/home
The Chartered Institute of Marketing (CIM) - www.cim.co.uk and www.connectedinmarketing.com
Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development (CIPD) - www.cipd.co.uk
Chartered Institute of Public Relations (CIPR) - www.ipr.org.uk
The Communication, Advertising and Marketing Education Foundation - www.camfoundation.com
Direct Marketing Association (DMA) - www.dma.org.uk
Emerald (marketing and management journals) - www.emeraldinsight.com
The History of Advertising Trust Archive - www.hatads.org.uk
Incorporated Association of British Advertisers - www.isba.org.uk
The Institute of Direct Marketing (IDM) - www.theidm.co.uk
Institute of Practitioners of Advertising - www.ipa.co.uk
Intute: Social Sciences - www.intute.ac.uk/socialsciences/
The Marketing Council - www.marketingcouncil.org
Marketing Handbook Online - www.marketinghandbook.co.uk
Marketing Sherpa (marketing information and case studies) - www.marketingsherpa.com
The Newspaper Marketing Agency - www.nmauk.co.uk
The Marketing Society - www.marketing-society.org.uk
Marketing UK - www.marketinguk.co.uk
Marketing Week - www.marketingweek.co.uk
Recruiter - www.recruitermagazine.co.uk
Photizo (marketing intelligence) - www.photizogroup.com
Royal Statistical Society (RSS) - www.rss.org.uk
WARC - www.warc.com
Zenith Media - www.zenithmedia.com

Business

Business Link - www.businesslink.org
BusinessZone - www.businesszone.co.uk
The Chartered Management Institute - www.managers.org.uk
Companies House - www.companies-house.gov.uk
Company Annual Reports Online - www.carol.co.uk
Small Business - www.smallbusiness.co.uk
UK International Chamber of Commerce Commission on Marketing and Advertising - www.iccwbo.org

Other Directories

Business Directory UK - www.business-directory-uk.co.uk
B2B Index - www.b2bindex.co.uk
Business Magnet - www.businessmagnet.co.uk

Back to Top